top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

I’m A Debtor

SCRIPTURE:

It pleased them indeed, and they are their debtors. For if the Gentiles have been partakers of their spiritual things, their duty is also to minister to them in material things.

‭‭Romans‬ ‭15:27‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

Paul says the Gentiles are the debtors of the Jews. If it weren’t for the Jews, they wouldn’t know Jesus. He came through the promises to the Jews through Abraham.

I am also a spiritual debtor to many who brought me the gospel - including the Apostle Paul.


APPLICATION:

I think about my debt to Jesus for His sacrifice on the cross. But I often fail to think about others God has used to bring me the gospel. Some are past. Some are present.


PRAYER:

Father, Today I think about all those who were part of the gospel message extending to me. I truly am a debtor. Amen.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page