top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

I Need Them

And if you do good to those who do good to you, what credit is that to you? For even sinners do the same.

‭‭Luke‬ ‭6‬:‭33‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


Jesus talks repeatedly throughout this portion about deeds being ‘credited’ to you. It’s an interesting idea.


The credit He is talking about requires two things. It requires me to do good, but it also requires someone who doesn’t deserve the good.


I know someone who walks around always looking for lost coins on the ground. When he finds them he gets very excited and adds it to his yearly total. I should be just as attentive and excited about seeing someone I can be good to and get ‘credited’. If they don’t deserve it - rejoice! Here is a heavenly opportunity.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page