top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

In Hot Pursuit

SCRIPTURE:

Therefore let us pursue the things which make for peace and the things by which one may edify another.

‭‭Romans‬ ‭14:19‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

“Let us pursue…” That is a very active phrase. It means put these in your sights and don’t turn away until you have apprehended them. What are those two things? Money? Success? Domination? Power? Leisure?

No. Those two things are: Peace, and Edifying each other.


APPLICATION:

What am I actively pursuing?

Pursuing peace does not just mean I hope it comes along. It means I do whatever I can to bring it about. People seem more bent on pursuing conflict then pursuing peace.

Edify means to build up and strengthen. Most people pursue their own edification rather than edifying another. Do I seek to strengthen myself or strengthen others?


PRAYER:

Lord Jesus, use me today to promote peace and to strengthen another. Amen.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page