top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Jesus Is Standing By

SCRIPTURE:

But the following night the Lord stood by him and said, “Be of good cheer, Paul; for as you have testified for Me in Jerusalem, so you must also bear witness at Rome.”

‭‭Acts‬ ‭23:11‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

How encouraging must it have been for Paul that ‘the Lord stood by him’? When the Lord stands by you and says, “Be of good cheer”, you can do anything. It didn’t mean pleasantries ahead but it did mean purpose ahead.


APPLICATION:

Can I believe that the Lord stands by me? When I’m living for Him, the Lord stands by me. When I’m facing challenges, the Lord stands by me. When I need cheer, the Lord stands by me.


PRAYER:

Lord, Thank You for standing by me. Amen.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page