top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Jesus Knows Better

SCRIPTURE:

So I said, ‘Lord, they know that in every synagogue I imprisoned and beat those who believe on You. And when the blood of Your martyr Stephen was shed, I also was standing by consenting to his death, and guarding the clothes of those who were killing him.’

‭‭Acts‬ ‭22:19-20‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

It seems here like Paul is responding to the Lord’s plan with information he thinks Jesus doesn’t know. When Jesus tells him the Jews will be after him, he assures the Lord they think he’s on their side. He reasons with the Lord and gives Him information as if He doesn’t know it.


APPLICATION:

I may think I know what’s going on, but Jesus knows better. I may think I know how people will respond, but Jesus knows better. I may think I need to inform Jesus of a few things but Jesus knows better. There is no information I can give Him that He doesn’t already have.


PRAYER:

Jesus, You do know better. I trust You more than my own understanding.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page