top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Jim 2.0

Daily Reading // 1 John 1-3


(Find the daily reading on Pastor Jim’s Blog)

https://jholm5.wixsite.com/pastor-jim-blog


S // SCRIPTURE

Select a verse from today’s reading

1 John 3:2 (NKJV) Beloved, now we are children of God; and it has not yet been revealed what we shall be, but we know that when He is revealed, we shall be like Him, for we shall see Him as He is.

O // OBSERVATION

Why did this verse get your attention? Make a simple observation from the text


It is yet to be revealed what I shall be. Currently, I am the earthly Jim. I haven’t seen who the heavenly Jim is yet. I think I know me. But I don’t really know me yet.


A // APPLICATION

How can I apply this to my life today?


Today it is common for things to be upgraded to the next and better versions. Our phones, apps and computers all upgrade themselves over time. The phone I originally bought has features and abilities now that it didn’t have when I bought it.


I’m going to have a massive upgrade: Jim 2.0


This upgrade will make me everything I was intended to be inside and out. This upgrade will correct a lot of my operating errors.


Part of these upgrades will be the result of experienced gained in this life - sacrifices, pain, obedience, relationships, etc. Part of these upgrades will be supernaturally endowed.


Who will the heavenly Jim 2.0 be? It is yet to be revealed.


P // PRAYER

Express yourself in prayer


Jesus, Help me use this temporary life to prepare me for my permanent life with you. Amen.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page