top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Joy Giving

Daily Reading // 2 Corinthians 2:1-4


READY // SILENCIO

Take a moment to quiet your mind and prepare your heart for your time with the Lord.


READ // LECTIO

Read the passage above up to three times aloud. Allow yourself to feel the words as they are read.


REFLECT // MEDITATIO

Now direct your focus on the words, phrases concepts or sentences that got your attention. What is God speaking to you today through His word?

2 Corinthians 2:3 (NKJV) And I wrote this very thing to you, lest, when I came, I should have sorrow over those from whom I ought to have joy, having confidence in you all that my joy is [the joy] of you all.

“Those from whom I ought to have joy.”


Who in your life are the ones who give you joy? Think about that for a moment. I think God puts certain people in my life for that purpose - to give me joy. Isn’t that gracious of God? Who are those people for you?


Here’s the second part of that question: Whose life am I in to bring them joy? Don’t you want to be a joy giver? I certainly do. Do I fulfill that role in the lives of others?

If I have no joy giving / joy receiving relationships, that’s an issue. I think God wants those for me and has those for me. Maybe I’m not cooperating.

Of course, we learn from Paul that even those who to bring us joy don’t from time to time. There might be an issue to address, like there was between Paul and the Corinthians. In these relation especially, deal with the issue quickly so you can go back to joy giving and joy receiving.


I want to be a joy giver to those I come in contact with today!


RESPOND // ORATIO

Pray in response to what the Lord has spoken to you.


Jesus, Make me a joy giver. Show me the Joy relationships You have given me. Help me nurture and expand those relationships. Amen!

Tomorrow’s reading -> 2 Corinthians 2:5-11

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page