top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Jubal

Daily Reading // Genesis 4-7


(Find the daily reading on Pastor Jim’s Blog)

https://jholm5.wixsite.com/pastor-jim-blog


S // SCRIPTURE

Select a verse from today’s reading

Genesis 4:21 (NKJV) His brother’s name [was] Jubal. He was the father of all those who play the harp and flute.

O // OBSERVATION

Why did this verse get your attention? Make a simple observation from the text


In this amazing genealogy and story of beginnings we see, not just the story of family lines, but also the emergence of gifts, talents and occupations.

I am always amazed at people with musical gifts. Some people are just born with it. I was at a family gathering recently and we were talking about a Christmas song. One of our family members picked up a child’s recorder (flute-like instrument) and began playing it beautifully. I couldn’t believe it.


We are distinguished not just by name and nation, but by internal strengths. God put those there.


A // APPLICATION

How can I apply this to my life today?


We all have God-given strengths. He has handcrafted each one of us in a particular way to be a unique expression of His handiwork. I want to use how He has made me to be a blessing to Him and to others.


I could also do a better job of appreciating the gifts and talents in others. Especially those whose giftings are different from mine. Recognize their strengths and say something about it.


P // PRAYER

Express yourself in prayer

Father, You do all things well. That includes the way You have created me and those around me. Thank You for Your good and perfect gifts. Amen.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Inheritance

March 14, 2024

bottom of page