top of page
Search
Writer's picturePastor Jim

Leave

SCRIPTURE:

“and immediately they left the boat and their father, and followed Him.”

‭‭Matthew‬ ‭4:22‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

https://bible.com/bible/114/mat.4.22.NKJV


OBSERVATION:

I was just reminded this morning that obedience involves following, but it also involves leaving. Sometimes leaving good things to participate in great things. Like in marriage where we leave our parents in order to cleave to our spouse.


APPLICATION:

In this new year, 2022, is there something I need to leave behind in order to follow the leading of the Lord? I am ready to follow and to leave.


PRAYER:

Jesus, Show me what I need to leave to move into all that You have for me.

17 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Komentar


Felise Sokol
Felise Sokol
04 Jan 2022

Yes, like leave the past behind, leave your bad attitude at home where it belongs, and leave off procrastination!

Suka
Pastor Jim
Pastor Jim
04 Jan 2022
Membalas kepada

You got it!

Suka
bottom of page