top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Let It Go

The prudent keep their knowledge to themselves, but a fool’s heart blurts out folly.

‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭12‬:‭23‬ ‭NIV‬‬


Just because you know something doesn’t mean you have to have to make sure everyone around you knows how much you know. There is prudence and knowledge in keeping things to yourself sometimes.


I am convinced that some people can’t keep quiet when they think they have information. In conversation they have to speak up. Online they have to post and refute the posts of others.

This need doesn’t come from wisdom but from pride and insecurity. Ask yourself, “Why do I need to share this? Is it to prove I’m right and superior? Is there any harm in letting it go?”


I’ve tried this experiment - When I feel like I want to correct someone because I have the right answer and I know it will result in an argument or humiliation to another, just let it go.

Can I know something and keep it to myself?


Jesus, guide me through humility. Amen.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page