top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Life Stinks

Daily Reading // Ecclesiastes 9-10


(Find the daily reading on Pastor Jim’s Blog)

https://jholm5.wixsite.com/pastor-jim-blog


S // SCRIPTURE

Select a verse from today’s reading

Ecclesiastes 9:3 (NKJV) This is an evil in all that is done under the sun: that one thing happens to all. Truly the hearts of the sons of men are full of evil; madness is in their hearts while they live, and after that they go to the dead.

O // OBSERVATION

Why did this verse get your attention? Make a simple observation from the text


Life stinks. It’s not supposed to not stink. When this life - comfort, success, possessions - becomes my end goal then I’m in trouble.


When I see this life for what it really is, preparation for something else, it takes on a whole different meaning.


A // APPLICATION

How can I apply this to my life today?


Have a preparation mindset.


God is preparing me for something else. As scripture says, I am a pilgrim and a stranger here. This isn’t my ultimate home. I’m just passing through.


I love traveling in my RV, but I don’t live in it when it’s parked beside my house. My house is better for long term living.


This life is an RV. Heaven is my home.


P // PRAYER

Express yourself in prayer


Father, give me a preparation mindset. Amen.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page