top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Live Your Life

SCRIPTURE:

And the Lord visited Hannah, so that she conceived and bore three sons and two daughters. Meanwhile the child Samuel grew before the Lord.

‭‭I Samuel‬ ‭2:21‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

I was thinking about Samuel and how impacted his life was by the vow of his mother. I wonder when his family came to the temple, with all of his brothers and sisters, if he wanted to go with them. Instead, he lived in the temple with an old priest and his corrupt sons. I think I may have struggled with that.

But God used Samuel mightily.


APPLICATION:

Wishing for a life other than the one we have is unproductive. It’s easy to imagine someone else’s life is better than yours, but it is much better to be used by God in whatever situation you are in.


PRAYER:

Lord, use me today. I will listen for Your leading wherever I am at. Amen.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page