top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Living Sacrifice

I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that you present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable to God, which is your reasonable service.

‭‭Romans‬ ‭12‬:‭1‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


This is a great memory verse. In fact it was one of my very first memory verses.


God has given me a body. I wouldn’t be me without it. It is essential to who I am. My body is also the center of my temptation and sin.

The greatest use for my body is to present it to God as a sacrifice to Him. He gave it to me so that I could give it to Him. There is no higher calling for it than that.


Everything I have finds it highest purpose as a sacrifice to God. My time has been given to me by God to use as a sacrifice to Him. My abilities. My money and resources. All find their greatest fulfillment as a sacrifice to God.


When the mighty men risked their lives to get David water from the well of Bethlehem he poured it out as an offering to God.


God, How can I pour my life out as an offering to You today? Amen.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page