top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Looking Forward To Look Back

"Therefore rejoice, O heavens, and you who dwell in them! Woe to the inhabitants of the earth and the sea! For the devil has come down to you, having great wrath, because he knows that he has a short time.”

‭‭Revelation‬ ‭12:12‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


The greatest encouragement from this verse about the devil’s reign of terror is, “he knows that he has a short time.” This would help me, too. My time here on earth, tempted and tormented by the devil’s schemes, is a very short time compared to all eternity.


As I get older I look back to my childhood. At the time it seemed like it would last forever. School seemed like it would never end. Now it is a distant memory.


Sometimes I imagine myself in heaven looking back on this life. It seemed it would never end - like this is all there was. Now, in heaven, the struggles, challenges, temptations and hardships will be only a distant memory.


Holy Spirit, empower me to live for eternity today. Amen.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page