top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Loop Holes

The Pharisees also came to Him, testing Him, and saying to Him, “Is it lawful for a man to divorce his wife for just any reason?”

‭‭Matthew‬ ‭19‬:‭3‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


It appears they weren’t looking for information, because they were testing Him. They were looking for a controversy - a conflict.


Often the question we ask is: ‘Is it lawful…’ In other words, ‘Can I get away with it?’ Or ‘Do I have freedom to do it?’ I’m not sure that should be the question. How about ‘What would be most pleasing to the Father?’ Or ‘What is most like His nature?’


Do I put my own desires above living a godly life? Do I think more about what I can get away with, or about how I can give myself away? Better to live for Him than to look for loop holes.


Jesus, May You be seen through my life today. Amen.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page