top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Love His Word

“If you keep My commandments, you will abide in My love, just as I have kept My Father’s commandments and abide in His love.”

‭‭John‬ ‭15‬:‭10‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


Jesus is not saying here: “I will only love you if you do what I say.” I think some people read it this way. That would be a very conditional love.


What Jesus is saying is that His commandments contain His love. His love is expressed through the things He said. Every thought, every word has been given to show His love for me. By knowing His Word and keeping His Word I get to experience the fullest sense of His love.


His love is available to all - it’s available to me. It is contained in His Word. Like the manna on the ground, I just have to go and get it.


Jesus, Thank You for Your Word and Your love. I receive both today. Amen.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page