top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

My Own Ways

SCRIPTURE:

“All the ways of a man are pure in his own eyes, But the Lord weighs the spirits.”

‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭16:2‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

https://bible.com/bible/114/pro.16.2.NKJV


OBSERVATION:

No person is an adequate judge of himself or herself. When you examine and evaluate your own way it will look pure to you. Don’t be fooled. An outside perspective and ultimately the Lord Himself is needed for a proper perspective.


APPLICATION:

Am I the only judge of my own ways? Of course they are going to seem good to me. I need to invite the input of others. I need to take my actions and motives before the Lord. Without that I am living in self-deception.


PRAYER:

Lord, judge my ways. Open my life to the evaluation and input of others. Amen.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page