top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

My People

SCRIPTURE:

“And it shall come to pass in the place where it was said to them, ‘You are not My people,’ There they shall be called sons of the living God.”

‭‭Romans‬ ‭9:26‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

Genealogy and geography are not the only things that make a ‘people’ or a ‘race’. The Jews were a ‘people’ because of a common ancestor: Abraham. They shared customs, culture and territory. They were the people of God.

But then God made a ‘people’ or ‘race’ out of those who had no common history. Those who believe in Jesus become a people group. We are the people of God.


APPLICATION:

There is a lot of interest today in genealogy and ancestry. Knowing who your people are.

The strongest connection I have ever had to a people group is my connection through Christ. I feel more connected and aligned with my brothers and sisters in Christ than I ever have to an ethnic heritage. I have been given an extended family of faith!


PRAYER:

Jesus, You put the solitary into families, including me. Amen

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page