top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

My Redeemer Lives

SCRIPTURE:

For I know that my Redeemer lives, And He shall stand at last on the earth;

‭‭Job‬ ‭19:25‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

In spite of his hardships and the harsh words from his ‘comforters’, still Job was able to make this confident declaration. Redemption is coming. Things will be made right. Things will be put in proper order by the Redeemer. ‘Redeemer’ is debt-payer, avenger, the strong close relative who makes things right. Job’s present wasn’t pleasant but he knew there was a future thanks to the Redeemer.


APPLICATION:

I can go through some pretty tough stuff as long as I keep my eye on a future hope. When the hope is gone, so is my ability to persevere.

No matter what, I know that my Redeemer lives! He’s coming back to set all things right!


PRAYER:

Jesus, Thank You for being my Redeemer! Amen.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page