top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Need To Give

Daily Reading // Exodus 25-26


(Find the daily reading on Pastor Jim’s Blog)

https://jholm5.wixsite.com/pastor-jim-blog


S // SCRIPTURE

Select a verse from today’s reading

Exodus 25:2 (NKJV) “Speak to the children of Israel, that they bring Me an offering. From everyone who gives it willingly with his heart you shall take My offering.”

O // OBSERVATION

Why did this verse get your attention? Make a simple observation from the text


Moses was God’s representative to the people in the wilderness. God spoke to Moses and Moses relayed the message to the people. (God tried to speak directly to the people once and they freaked out.)

Through Moses, God told the people to bring offerings. Many of those were used to construct the tabernacle in the wilderness.


Whatever the people needed in the wilderness God provided. He provided manna and quail. He also made sure their clothes and their shoes never wore out. He provided for all their needs. It was because of Him they had any of those riches anyway. He asked them to bring an offering.


A // APPLICATION

How can I apply this to my life today?


God didn’t need their stuff to build anything. He was quite capable of building things much greater and much grander than the tabernacle. I’ve seen the Grand Canyon and the Grand Tetons. He’s pretty capable!


He provided quail and He provided manna. He could have easily constructed the tabernacle on His own. Their partnership and their giving was for their own good.


That’s true today. God doesn’t need my stuff to do what He wants to do. It is for my good that God instructs me to give to His kingdom. Everything I have came from Him. Can I ttust Him and give?


P // PRAYER

Express yourself in prayer


Father, I trust You will all I am, with all I have and with all I need. Amen.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page