top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Old And New

”I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd gives His life for the sheep.“

‭‭John‬ ‭10‬:‭11‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


The Jews undoubtedly knew that beautiful psalm from David, “The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want.” I wonder if Jesus’ words brought that psalm to their mind.


The words of Psalm 23 give great light to these words of Jesus. And the words of Jesus bring greater meaning to that psalm. I love that the Old Testament illuminates the words of the New Testament, and how the New Testament illuminates the words of the Old Testament. The two are in perfect sync. One without the other is missing something.


Some read the new without the old. Others read the old without the new. I want to read and know both.


Father, Reveal to me Your Word and how it perfectly fits together. Amen.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page