top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

One Among You

SCRIPTURE:

“John answered them, saying, “I baptize with water, but there stands One among you whom you do not know.”

‭‭John‬ ‭1:26‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

They were asking John if he was the Christ. They were fixated in his direction. The Christ was already among them, but they didn’t know it. They we’re looking in the wrong place. They would find out soon who John was talking about.


APPLICATION:

Imagine - they were looking for Christ and He was among them. I’ll bet some of them had already had acquaintance and encounters with Him. Maybe an older one among them had been in the Temple and heard Jesus at the age of 12.

I think a lot about ways in which God is working right around me and I don’t even know it. Not only is it possible but it’s highly likely.

Jesus is among us - Today! Do I recognize Him?


PRAYER:

Jesus, Thank You for being right here among us. Make me more aware of your Presence. Amen.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page