top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

One On One

In these lay a great multitude of sick people, blind, lame, paralyzed, waiting for the moving of the water.

‭‭John‬ ‭5‬:‭3‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


Jesús went into a section of the Temple where there were many sick people. They were all looking for healing, but they were looking in the wrong place.


It is perplexing to think that Jesus healed one of this multitude. He didn’t just wave His hand and say, “You’re all healed! Boom!” Why not? I don’t know. He chose the one. Not because of his great faith. Because he thought his hope for healing was still in getting in the water.


Jesus deals with each of us so individually. He deals with me personally, and it may be quite differently than how He deals with others. I am not a nameless, faceless part of the crowd. It does me no good to compare how He works with me and how He works with others.


He came to me and gave me spiritual life! Hallelujah!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page