top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Peace For Today

Daily Reading // 1 Corinthians 14:12-25


READY // SILENCIO

Take a moment to quiet your mind and prepare your heart for your time with the Lord.


READ // LECTIO

Read the passage above up to three times aloud. Allow yourself to feel the words as they are read.


REFLECT // MEDITATIO

Now direct your focus on the words, phrases concepts or sentences that got your attention. What is God speaking to you today through His word?

1 Corinthians 14:33 (NKJV) For God is not [the author] of confusion but of peace, as in all the churches of the saints.

This is a key principle to evaluating the authenticity of a ministry, minister or move of God. If peace is brought, that is a telltale sign of God’s authorship. If chaos and confusion are present, God is not involved. For God is not the author of confusion but of peace.


The same thing can be applied to my own personal life. Where peace is lacking, God is absent. I need to contend for peace in my life or else I’m off course.


When I need direction in my life or when I’m praying for someone else’s decision-making my prayer is along this line. I ask, “Father, direct me by Your peace.”


Some use pro & con lists for direction. Those can create more confusion and give place to questionable motives. Some ask for a sign from heaven to lead the way. That method is questionable.


I find the most solid direction comes from His peace. As I feel the peace of God I will take a step. Consider two options. Which gives you the greatest sense of peace? Move that way.


Being guided by His peace is the greatest sense of all. For God is not the author of confusion, but of peace. The world can be falling apart and still I can have the peace of God. Amazing!


RESPOND // ORATIO

Pray in response to what the Lord has spoken to you.


Father, Thank You today for peace. I rest in Your peace. Guide and direct me by Your peace. Use me to bring peace to others. Amen.


Tomorrow’s reading -> 1 Corinthians 14:26-40

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page