top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Personal Wisdom

SCRIPTURE:

“If you are wise, you are wise for yourself, And if you scoff, you will bear it alone.””

‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭9:12‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

https://bible.com/bible/114/pro.9.12.NKJV


OBSERVATION:

Everyone must make their own life decisions. Wisdom is available but must be chosen. Wisdom is given through the Bible and through the work of the Holy Spirit. If I reject it I can’t blame someone else. It is for me to accept or me to reject. There are consequences. I will bear the consequences of my decisions.


APPLICATION:

It is so easy to blame someone else for things that happen in my life. My first reflex is to blame. “Whose fault is that? Who is responsible?” As if being able to assign blame makes everything okay. My life and my attitude about life is the result of what happens to me and how I choose to respond. I may not be able to change what happens but I can always control my response. Wisdom waits. There is always a choice for wisdom. It is up to me.


PRAYER:

Jesus, Grant me wisdom today. Amen.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page