top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Peter And Me

Then the servant girl who kept the door said to Peter, “You are not also one of this Man’s disciples, are you?” He said, “I am not.”

‭‭John‬ ‭18‬:‭17‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


I think we can all identify with Peter. He boasted to Jesus that he would never deny Him. Now here he is, denying Him to a young servant girl.

It’s easy to make great boasts when you’re not faced with the real situation. I never really know how I would handle a situation until I’m faced with it.


It’s easy to criticize others and say, “I wouldn’t have done that.” But I never really know if I haven’t faced the exact same circumstance.

Don’t boast and don’t criticize if you haven’t faced it.


Jesus, You forgave Peter for his shortcomings and You have forgiven me. You are the only One who really understands, and the only One who matters. Amen.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page