top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Possessed

But when the young man heard that saying, he went away sorrowful, for he had great possessions.

‭‭Matthew‬ ‭19‬:‭22‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


This verse always gets my attention - “…he went away sorrowful, for he had great possessions.”

He couldn’t see it but his great possessions were the source of his sorrow. Jesus was trying to rescue him from the grip of his possessions. He couldn’t get free.


We call them ‘possessions’. Is that because we possess them or they possess us? Maybe we have fewer demonic possessions because we have so many ‘stuff’ possessions. I never want anything I own or desire to come between me and Jesus - no matter what it is.


Jesus, Show me if any possessions or riches is interfering with my relationship with You. Amen.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page