top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Praise Or Prophecy?

Then I said, “Behold, I come; In the scroll of the book it is written of me.“

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭40‬:‭7‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


David wrote psalms to express his heart to God. The purpose was praise, adoration and worship. I can just imagine him playing the harp and singing these beautiful words.


Here is what’s amazing: As he worshipped, Jesus was expressed. I don’t think David was trying to be prophetic, but in the words of his psalms there are many, many prophetic passages that point to Jesus.


Creative expression is more than worship. It is prophetic. It reveals the character and nature of God and His plan for us.


God speaks and reveals Himself through creative expression.


Lord Jesus, Speak to me through my expressions of praise. Amen.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page