top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Prescribe Your Words

There is one who speaks like the piercings of a sword, But the tongue of the wise promotes health.

‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭12‬:‭18‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


Imagine being able to promote health wherever you go. I would like to see that happen. I’m not a doctor, so my greatest opportunity to promote health in others is with my words.


I can actually bring health to people with my words: spiritual health, emotional health, relational health, etc. But they can’t be my words. Only with constant use of God’s Word can I have anything healing to say.


The words of some people bring sickness and tear people down. I don’t want my words to have that affect. With the same caution that a physician prescribes medicine, I will choose and use my words.


Holy Spirit, Make my words healing and life-giving today. Amen.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page