top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Ready For Change

Daily Reading // 1 Corinthians 15:50-58


READY // SILENCIO

Take a moment to quiet your mind and prepare your heart for your time with the Lord.

READ // LECTIO

Read the passage above up to three times aloud. Allow yourself to feel the words as they are read.


REFLECT // MEDITATIO

Now direct your focus on the words, phrases concepts or sentences that got your attention. What is God speaking to you today through His word?

1 Corinthians 15:52 (NKJV) in a moment, in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trumpet. For the trumpet will sound, and the dead will be raised incorruptible, and we shall be changed.

We shall be changed.


As we go through life we are constantly going through changes. I have changed from when I was a boy to now. Over time, I grew larger. Over time, I learned to think and act differently. Over time, I have had many experiences that have changed me.


Many changes happen over time. But not all changes are that way.


On June 13, 1981 I changed instantly from a single guy to a married guy. On August 19, 1984 I experienced another huge change. I became a father. On a memorable day in 1996, I was diagnosed with cancer. In September of 2015 I became pastor if City Center Church in Redmond. These are just a few examples of immediate change.


No matter what change I have been through, there is still a change coming that will be a more significant and instantaneous change than any of them.


It will happen in the twinkling of an eye. It will effect everyone, living or dead. No matter where I am or what I’m doing this change will get me. It will be the most massive change I have ever known.


I’m ready for this incredible change because in Spring of 1978 I experienced another change. I gave my life to Jesus.


Ready or not, here He comes!


RESPOND // ORATIO

Pray in response to what the Lord has spoken to you.


Jesus, Come and change everything. I’m ready. Amen.


Tomorrow’s reading -> Psalm 36:1-12

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page