top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Rest For Your Soul

Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.

‭‭Matthew‬ ‭11:28-30‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


I remember coming across these verses as a new believer starting my first year in college. I have now heard it many times since in sermons, Bible studies and favorite verse quotations. This is one of those portions of scripture that has brought so much comfort to many people for many, many years.


The promise of this passage is just as fresh and powerful today as when it was uttered. Years and use have not diminished its ability to provide comfort. Today I just receive once again the truth of these words and soak in their healing power.


Jesus, Thank You for a reminder of Your comfort and Your care today. Amen.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page