top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Returning With Joy

Then the seventy returned with joy, saying, “Lord, even the demons are subject to us in Your name.”

‭‭Luke‬ ‭10‬:‭17‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


This assignment was a new one for the disciples and probably an intimidating one. We certainly don’t know it from the text, but I think they were probably a little scared, maybe even a little reluctant about going. I know I would be. “Lord, are you sure this is a good idea? Can’t we do something a bit easier?


We don’t know how they left, but we know their attitude upon their return. They returned with joy!


How many times have I been reluctant, even intimidated, to do what I felt the Lord was calling me to do? In every case, I was glad I was obedient.


Step out in obedience. Return with joy!


Jesus, Give me the obedience of a disciple and the joy! Amen.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 by Walkaway. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Black Round
  • Twitter Black Round
bottom of page