top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Revealed By The Spirit

which in other ages was not made known to the sons of men, as it has now been revealed by the Spirit to His holy apostles and prophets:

‭‭Ephesians‬ ‭3‬:‭5‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


Paul is sharing a new revelation. Those in the past didn’t have it but now God was revealing it.

This makes me think of a couple of things. We each need to own the truth and revelation for our times.


The culture we live in today is different from Paul’s, or Isaiah’s, or Moses’. God has a fresh revelation - fresh manna - for today. What is God's message for my culture through me today?


Also, I need to be open to a fresh word, a word of change. Not one that is contradiction to Gods word or that changes truth, because truth doesn’t change. But perhaps one that changes my way of thinking.


Paul heard a fresh word from God and delivered that message to others. I want God to use me in that way.


Father, Speak to me by Your Spirit today. Amen.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page