top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Revealing Himself To Me

Who has ascended into heaven, or descended? Who has gathered the wind in His fists? Who has bound the waters in a garment? Who has established all the ends of the earth? What is His name, and what is His Son’s name, If you know?

‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭30‬:‭4‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


I am reminded about the power and greatness of God by this verse. He holds the winds in His fist. He covers the mighty oceans and He has set the ends of the earth. The great and expansive things we see are nothing to Him.


And yet He allows Himself to be known. He reveals Himself to me. I could know nothing of God unless He chose to reveal Himself to me. And He has! Even to the point of becoming one of us and living as we live. Incredible!


Almighty God, Reveal Yourself to me today. Help me to see You all around me. I want to know You more. Amen.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page