top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Rivers

SCRIPTURE:

“He who believes in Me, as the Scripture has said, out of his heart will flow rivers of living water.” But this He spoke concerning the Spirit, whom those believing in Him would receive; for the Holy Spirit was not yet given, because Jesus was not yet glorified.”

‭‭John‬ ‭7:38-39‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

“Rivers of living water”. What a wonderful picture Jesus gives of the Holy Spirit. They didn’t understand it because the Holy Spirit had not yet been given. But do we really understand it? Do I have rivers of living water flowing from my heart?


APPLICATION:

Jesus used the plural “rivers” instead of singular. There are multiple expressions of the Holy Spirit from the heart of the believer (1 Cor 12). Does the Holy Spirit pour out of my heart and bring life to others?


PRAYER:

Holy Spirit, fill me and pour out of me today. Give life to those I encounter. I wait on You and look to You for power from on high today. Amen.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page