top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Sacrifices of Righteousness

Offer the sacrifices of righteousness, And put your trust in the Lord.

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭4‬:‭5‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


“The sacrifices of righteousness”


The Jewish culture used a sacrificial system. They understood this imagery well. Their resources were limited, but they took from their own flocks, led those animals to the temple, and offered them as sacrifice to the Lord.


We no longer lead animals to be sacrificed to the Lord. I can still give of my finances (resource), and give the Lord the ‘sacrifices of righteousness’.


When I do something selfless, when I obey God’s Word even when it’s not what I want to do, the ‘animal’ I am leading to the temple to sacrifice is me. (Romans 12:1)


Father, Be pleased with my sacrifices of righteousness. Amen.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page