top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Sanctuary!

So I have looked for You in the sanctuary, To see Your power and Your glory.

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭63‬:‭2‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


I love the sanctuary. Especially when God’s people gather there to worship and fellowship and grow in Him.


The word ‘sanctuary’ means ‘holy place; a place set aside for a special purpose’. It is related to the word ‘sanctify’. A sanctuary is a place where sanctification happens.


Of course, I can meet with God anywhere: a field, on the beach, in a tent, anywhere. But for me, there’s nothing like the church that gathers together in a regular meeting place to grow in relationship together and grow in the Lord.


I am grateful for the sanctuary that is Crossing Church!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page