top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Seeing the King

Daily Reading // Isaiah 33:17-24


READY // SILENCIO

Take a moment to quiet your mind and prepare your heart for your time with the Lord.


READ // LECTIO

Read the passage above up to three times aloud. Allow yourself to feel the words as they are read.


REFLECT // MEDITATIO

Now direct your focus on the words, phrases concepts or sentences that got your attention. What is God speaking to you today through His word?

Isaiah 33:17 Your eyes will see the King in His beauty; They will see the land that is very far off.

Today I am thinking about the day when I will see the King - the true King. Today I can think about Him. I can read His Word that He’s given me. I can talk to Him in prayer. I can even feel His presence. But I can’t see Him. Someday I’m going to see Him. What will that day be like?

When I see Him, I know there will be things I expected. Familiar things. I will recognize Him immediately. I will see His beauty. I will see His majesty.

But I will also see new things. Things I didn’t expect. My mind and imagination is just too limited to fully grasp all that He is right now. I will be reunited with Someone I have never met before. I’ll be coming home to a place I’ve never been before. A place I was made to be with the very One who made me.


Now, I can only imagine. Whatever my imagination tells me, He is even more wonderful than that.


I will see the King!


RESPOND // ORATIO

Pray in response to what the Lord has spoken to you.

Matchless King, give me a confident expectation of that day. I go into this day knowing that I will see You one day. I want to hear You say, “Well done”. Amen.

Tomorrow’s reading -> Isaiah 34:1-17

34 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page