top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Shaken No More

SCRIPTURE:

Now this, “Yet once more,” indicates the removal of those things that are being shaken, as of things that are made, that the things which cannot be shaken may remain.

‭‭Hebrews‬ ‭12:27‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

Things generally change over time. Things are not the same today as they were when I was a kid. And they continue to change. It’s a slow process.

A different kind of change is coming. A day when everything is shaken. The things that seem secure and long-lasting will be shaken to the core with everything else. Everything will change on that day.


APPLICATION:

Am I ready for the day when everything will be shaken? Have I become so entrenched in changing things that I’ll be shaken like everything else?

Everything which can be shaken will be shaken. I need to focus my life on those things which can’t be shaken.


PRAYER:

Lord, Thank You for things which cannot be shaken. Amen.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page