top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Something’s Cooking

SCRIPTURE:

“Say to the righteous that it shall be well with them, For they shall eat the fruit of their doings. Woe to the wicked! It shall be ill with him, For the reward of his hands shall be given him.”

Isaiah 3:10-11 NKJV


OBSERVATION:

God’s reward is this: The righteous shall eat the fruit of their own doings. God’s judgment is this: The wicked shall eat the fruit of their own doings. Our own activity will either bless us or curse us on the final day.


APPLICATION:

It’s like cooking in your own kitchen. Whatever I cook I will eat. If I cook good things, I eat well. If I cook poorly I will have to choke down what I made. Life is the same. My actions in this life will either bless me or curse me. I want to cook up good things in my life.


PRAYER:

Lord Jesus, May my life be a sweet smelling aroma to You today. Amen.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page