top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Spiritual Refreshment

Daily Reading // 2 Corinthians 6-8


(Find the daily reading on Pastor Jim’s Blog)

https://jholm5.wixsite.com/pastor-jim-blog


S // SCRIPTURE

Select a verse from today’s reading

2 Corinthians 7:13 (NKJV) Therefore we have been comforted in your comfort. And we rejoiced exceedingly more for the joy of Titus, because his spirit has been refreshed by you all.

O // OBSERVATION

Why did this verse get your attention? Make a simple observation from the text


Titus was a young acquaintance of Paul. He was sent to Corinth as Paul’s messenger. There seemed to be some question as to how Titus and his message from Paul would be received by the Corinthians. They were pleasantly surprised.

A // APPLICATION

How can I apply this to my life today?

Titus’ spirit was refreshed by the believers in Corinth. The result was joy. And then Titus was able to pass that refreshment and joy on to Paul.


I like the sound of that. I like the idea of refreshing another’s spirit and spreading that around to others. The idea of refreshment here is a place of rest in the middle of toil.

Who and what refreshes my spirit? I thank God for those divine rest stops. How can I refresh the spirit of others? I make that my goal.


P // PRAYER

Express yourself in prayer


Lord, You said, “Come unto Me all who are weary and heavy laden, and I will give You rest.” Use me to bring rest and refreshment to others today. Amen.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page