top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Strength, Song, Salvation

Daily Reading // Isaiah 12:1-6


READY // SILENCIO

Take a moment to quiet your mind and prepare your heart for your time with the Lord.


READ // LECTIO

Read the passage above up to three times aloud. Allow yourself to feel the words as they are read.


REFLECT // MEDITATIO

Now direct your focus on the words, phrases concepts or sentences that got your attention. What is God speaking to you today through His word?

Isaiah 12:2 "Behold, God is my salvation, I will trust and not be afraid; ‘For YAH, the LORD, is my strength and song; He also has become my salvation.’ "

Strength, song and salvation. What an amazing package deal. Strength here is not just physical strength, but strength in every way to endure and have victory. It is physical, emotional, mental, spiritual ... everything needed. A song is joy expressed. The reference here is when the Children of Israel crossed the Red Sea and the Egyptians were swallowed in it (Exodus 15). They burst out in spontaneous song. Jesus has given me something to sing about. Salvation is current and future. It is a current confident assurance of a future hope. Jesus is my strength, my song and my salvation. He is all I need today!


RESPOND // ORATIO

Pray in response to what the Lord has spoken to you.

Jesus, You came to do such a complete and thorough work. Today many are in need of strength, a song and salvation. May they fin it in You. I find my strength, song and salvation in You today.


Tomorrow’s reading -> Isaiah 13:1-22

20 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page