top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Summer Fruits

Daily Reading // Micah 1-7


(Find the daily reading on Pastor Jim’s Blog)

https://jholm5.wixsite.com/pastor-jim-blog


S // SCRIPTURE

Select a verse from today’s reading

Micah 7:1 (NKJV) Woe is me! For I am like those who gather summer fruits, Like those who glean vintage grapes; There is no cluster to eat Of the first-ripe fruit which my soul desires.

O // OBSERVATION

Why did this verse get your attention? Make a simple observation from the text


Seasons come and go. Right now we are transitioning from summer into fall. Each season has its appointed time and its appointed purpose.


There are times when fruit is abundant and times when it is slim pickings. You can’t expect to fill your basket year round. Know the seasons and adjust your expectations accordingly.


A // APPLICATION

How can I apply this to my life today?


We are living in a unique season. The freedoms and things we used to enjoy in abundance are now scarce.


I will be grateful knowing that God is at work in this season to bring about His perfect plan.


P // PRAYER

Express yourself in prayer


Father, You are Lord of the spring, summer, fall and winter. I trust You. I choose gratefulness and joy. Amen.

15 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page