top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Surprised By Jesus

And when the scribes and Pharisees saw Him eating with the tax collectors and sinners, they said to His disciples, “How is it that He eats and drinks with tax collectors and sinners?”

‭‭Mark‬ ‭2‬:‭16‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


This chapter has a number of examples showing Jesus did not fit their expectations. He did things they didn’t think He should do. He said things they didn’t think He should say. He befriended people they didn’t think He should befriend. He surprised them at every turn.


I know I would’ve been surprised by Jesus. How would I have responded? Change my expectations or deny Jesus? Would I accept change or reject Jesus? That is still my choice today.


Jesus, I know my wrong expectations get in the way of serving You. Help me through change where I need to change. Amen.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page