top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

The Exporting Business

Daily Reading // Isaiah 27:1-13


READY // SILENCIO

Take a moment to quiet your mind and prepare your heart for your time with the Lord.


READ // LECTIO

Read the passage above up to three times aloud. Allow yourself to feel the words as they are read.


REFLECT // MEDITATIO

Now direct your focus on the words, phrases concepts or sentences that got your attention. What is God speaking to you today through His word?

Isaiah 27:6 Those who come He shall cause to take root in Jacob; Israel shall blossom and bud, And fill the face of the world with fruit.

This verse reminds me of my trip to Israel. As we drove through the land we saw acre after acre of fruit orchards. According to Wikipedia:

Israel is one of the world's leading fresh citrus producers and exporters, including oranges, grapefruit, tangerines and the pomelit, a hybrid of a grapefruit and a pomelo, developed in Israel. More than forty types of fruit are grown in Israel.

This is amazing, considering the whole nation is about the size of New Jersey and has only one fresh water lake.

Jesus said, “If you abide in Me you will bear much fruit.” My size doesn’t matter. My education, finances, genealogy or popularity doesn’t matter. Just my time with Jesus. Against all odds, Jesus can bear fruit in the most unlikely place.

I want to be a prime exporter of Jesus-fruit.


RESPOND // ORATIO

Pray in response to what the Lord has spoken to you.


Jesus, Today I choose to abide in You and ask You to abide in me. I will keep my mind on You and be watchful for ways You might touch others through me. Amen.


Tomorrow’s reading -> Isaiah 28:1-15

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page