top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

The Mind of Christ

SCRIPTURE:

Let this mind be in you which was also in Christ Jesus,

‭‭Philippians‬ ‭2:5‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

I can’t do the things Jesus did. I have ever been able to turn water into wine, calm a storm with my words, or raise the dead. But I can have the mind of Christ. I can duplicate Him in this way - I can care about and for others. I can have the mind of Christ. Why don’t I start there?


APPLICATION:

I know my mind. I know how it works. The default is set on me. It is occupied with my point of view, my desires, what’s best for me. That is not the mind of Christ. Today I will look for ways to have the mind of Christ and look to benefit others.


PRAYER:

Jesus, give me Your mind today. Amen.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page