top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

The Real Me

“If I bear witness of Myself, My witness is not true.”

‭‭John‬ ‭5‬:‭31‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


If the only testimony we had about Jesus was His own testimony it would be highly questionable. We have many, many testimonies about Jesus, including the scriptures and even a voice from heaven.


If I think I’m a nice guy but I’m the only one - no one else thinks I’m a nice guy - I’m probably not a nice guy. In having an honest self-awareness and personal growth it’s important for me to hear from other people. I don’t get to determine how I’m perceived. Others get to do that.


I need to have trusted people speaking into my life who will be honest with me. I also need be open to consider criticisms. Is there anything I need to adjust.


Most important of all, be in the Word and listen to God’s still, small voice.


I know I can’t be perfect but I can be growing.


Search me, O God, and know my heart; Try me, and know my anxieties; And see if there is any wicked way in me, And lead me in the way everlasting. (Psalms 139:23-24)

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page