top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

The Same Passover

SCRIPTURE:

Now the children of Israel camped in Gilgal, and kept the Passover on the fourteenth day of the month at twilight on the plains of Jericho.

‭‭Joshua‬ ‭5:10‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

I don’t think I realized before that the people of Israel entered the Promised Land on Passover. They left Egypt the day after the very first Passover, we’re in the wilderness forty years and kept Passover as they entered the Promised Land .


APPLICATION:

Jesus’ sacrifice delivers me from slavery and brings me into the promise. As they entered the promise they remembered God’s miraculous provision. Even in the promise they were dependent on His sacrifice. So am I. Their surroundings were different but God is the same.


PRAYER:

God, In good times and bad I press into You.





7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page