top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

The Way of a Fool

The way of a fool is right in his own eyes, But he who heeds counsel is wise.

‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭12‬:‭15‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


In order to heed counsel a person first needs to admit his own perception might be incomplete or flawed and that someone else could add to the picture.


This is always true for everyone. Those who can admit it are called wise. Those who can’t are called fools.


In those times when I think I have the whole picture and my perception of a situation is flawless - watch out! That is the sign of foolishness.


Some think they are so wise that they don’t need anyone else’s input. That is not the sign of wisdom but of foolishness.


I never have the complete picture. Seek others who can expand my view.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page