top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

They Didn’t Hear The Voice

”And those who were with me indeed saw the light and were afraid, but they did not hear the voice of Him who spoke to me.“

‭‭Acts‬ ‭22‬:‭9‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


This was Paul’s first time of hearing from the Lord. There would be many more times throughout his life.


Paul heard the Lord even though those who were right there with him heard nothing. They were in the same location, in the same circumstances, saw the same sights, yet did not hear from the Lord.


Don’t be surprised when you hear things from the Lord that no one else hears. Even those who are right with you may not hear from Him.

I need to hear for me, not for someone else.


Each person needs to hear from the Lord for themselves. I need to be obedient to the Lord for what He says to me. Don’t worry about what other people are doing. They probably didn’t hear what I heard.


Jesus, Speak to me today. Amen.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page